My service was canceled. How can I reactivate it?

If you reactivate your account within 30 days and your domain has not expired, you will regain access to your account, with a new billing date. There is a possibility that your website files can be recovered, but your email will be gone. After 30 days neither website files nor emails can be recovered.

AT&T Yahoo customers:
You can no longer reactivate a canceled plan using the steps below. For more information on what to do, click here.

To reactivate your service:

  1. Go to Yahoo Small Business and enter your domain name.
  2. Choose the type of account you would like to reactivate.
  3. Complete the ordering process to reactivate your service (Please be sure to sign in with the Yahoo ID you used to purchase your domain).

Your service will be reactivated, and you will be able to use its features immediately. (Note that it may take up to 72 hours for the changes to propagate across the Internet.)

Tip: If your domain registration also expired, you may need to contact customer care. See more on expired domains.

NOTE: If you reactivate your account within 30 days, there is a possibility that website files can be recovered, however, we cannot guarantee that your content will not have been deleted from our servers.

  • Was this article helpful?

  • Yes
  • No

Still need help?