Why can't I delete my home page?
The only page you can't delete from your site is your home page.
Your home page is the main page of your site, and the first page your site visitors see when they arrive. If you were to delete your home page, web browsers would not be able to find your site.
Hint: If you want to delete your entire site, go to your Site Settings and click the "delete your site" link.