'Polls' page options

Want to survey the opinions of your fellow group members? The 'Polls' page is a great place to do it!


  Keep in mind: While all group members may create polls, only group owners, moderators, or the poll's creator may edit, close, or delete them.

Creating polls

  1. On your group's main page, click More | Polls.
  2. Click New Poll.
  3. Enter your poll question.
  4. Enter your options.
  5. Select your additional poll options (number of choices, close date, etc.)
  6. Click Create Poll.

Editing polls

  1. From the 'Polls' page, mouse over the poll you'd like to edit.
  2. Click the Edit icon Pencil.
  3. Make your updates.
  4. Click Save.

 

 Important: Editing an active poll will reset voting data and you will lose all existing votes.

 

Closing polls

  1. From the 'Polls' page, mouse over the poll you'd like to close.
  2. Click the Close icon (X).
  3. Select how you'd like to send poll results to group members.
  4. Click Close Poll.

Deleting polls

  1. From the 'Polls' page, mouse over the poll you'd like to delete.
  2. Click the Delete icon Trash can.
  3. Click Delete Poll.

 

  Are you missing these features? Group owners and moderators have the ability to restrict access to certain sections of their groups. If you're missing functionality, don't see, or don't have access to the 'Polls' page, you can request access by contacting your group's owner or moderator directly.

  • Was this article helpful?

  • Yes
  • No

Still need help?