Delete a Yahoo group

Deleting your group will permanently remove it from Yahoo Groups, unsubscribe all members, and eliminate all archives, shared files, photos, and events.


Note: Only moderators and owners can delete groups. Once a group is deleted, it cannot be restored. Be sure you really want to delete it before proceeding.

  1. On your group's main page, click ManagementControl Panel.
  2. Under "About Group," click Delete Group.
  3. Enter your comments into the "Feedback" field.
  4. Click Delete Group.
  • Was this article helpful?

  • Yes
  • No

Still need help?