Reactivate a deleted Yahoo account
Has your account been closed, and you'd like to use it again? There's a possibility you can reactivate it. Review the steps below.
- On a desktop or laptop computer, sign in to your Yahoo account.
- Confirm your Yahoo ID and complete the CAPTCHA verification.
- Select Reactivate.
It may take up to 24 hours for your request to process. Any lost account data, like emails and contacts, cannot be recovered.
Recovery is not possible if:
- The account was deactivated due to a violation of the Terms.
- The account was deleted due to inactivity (you must sign-in at least once every 12 months).
If the above options don't explain why your account was deactivated, there's a chance that a third party deleted it. Just to be safe, we recommend changing your password to protect your account.
Tip: You can find more info on how to protect your account online at the Yahoo Security Center.