Search Help

Automatically save sent messages

For most Yahoo Mail accounts, the emails you send are automatically saved in your Sent folder. This is a default setting and can't be changed.

If you want to remove emails from your Sent folder, see our help article about deleting messages in Yahoo Mail for more information.

We're working on making these changes in all Yahoo Mail accounts. If your account still has the option to save sent messages, click "Automatically save sent messages" below to review the steps.

Automatically save sent messages

  1. Mouse over the Settings menu icon Gear Icon | select Settings.
  2. Click Writing email.
  3. Select Save a copy of the message in the Sent folder to enable this option.
    - You can deselect it to prevent sent messages from being saved.
  4. Click Save.

Thank you! Your feedback has successfully been submitted.

Please tell us why you didn't find this helpful.

Send Feedback