Reactivate a deleted Yahoo account
Has your account been closed, and you'd like to use it again? There's a possibility you can reactivate it. Review the steps below.
- On a desktop or laptop computer, sign in to your Yahoo account.
- Confirm your Yahoo ID and complete the CAPTCHA verification.
- Select Reactivate.
It may take up to 24 hours for your request to process. Any lost account data, like emails and contacts, cannot be recovered.
Recovery is not possible if:
- The account was deactivated due to a violation of the Terms.
- The account was deleted due to inactivity (you must sign-in at least once every 12 months).
If the above options don't explain why your account was deactivated, there's a chance that a third party deleted it. Just to be safe, we recommend changing your password to protect your account.
Tip: You can find more info on how to protect your account online at the Yahoo Security Center.
Thank you! Your feedback has successfully been submitted.
Please tell us why you didn't find this helpful.