Leave a savings circle

How you leave a circle that you joined depends on whether it’s open or filled (active). Before a circle starts—when there are open positions, you can leave at any time without penalty. Once someone takes the last open position, the circle is filled and financial transfers are due. If you leave after this point, your account is suspended.

Leave an open circle

  1. Tap the Profile icon Image of the Profile icon..
  2. Scroll down to "Joined circles."
  3. Tap the circle you want to leave.
  4. On the savings circle page, scroll down and tap Leave circle.

Leave a filled circle

If you choose to leave a filled circle, your account is permanently suspended. If you haven't taken payout, any money you've contributed is refunded. You can still finish your remaining active circles.

  1. Tap the Profile icon Image of the Profile icon..
  2. Tap the More icon Image of the More icon..
  3. Tap Settings (Android only).
  4. Scroll down and tap Leave circle.

What is a suspended account?

  • You can sign in, but can't join or create circles.
  • You can finish any saving circles you have in progress.
  • You can't unsuspend an account and restore your membership privileges.
  • You can't sign up for a new account, even if you use a different account name.