Need help signing into your account? You can always reset your password for free by following these steps. If you've tried this and still can't sign in, talk to one of our live agents by phone anytime, 24/7. Sign up here.
Need help signing into your account? You can always reset your password for free by following these steps. If you've tried this and still can't sign in, talk to one of our live agents by phone anytime, 24/7. Sign up here.

Additional security features in Yahoo Mail

As part of Yahoo's commitment to user safety, we've introduced a series of alert messages that will appear if we think your account is in danger of being compromised. One of the ways we do this is by letting you know if you've set up a Reply-to address, or enable Mail Forwarding. While these features are used legitimately by Yahoo customers every day, they are often also exploited by scammers wanting to cause you harm. In addition, we'll alert you if we believe the email you've received is suspected to be spam or a phishing attempt.

Spam alerts

When we detect that an email address sending you a message looks like spam, we'll let you know by calling it out. If you know that the email is safe, just click or tap "It's safe" and we won't bother you again. If you have any doubts, click or tap "Report as Spam" and we'll take care of it from there.

Reply-to alerts

If we detect that an email address you'll receive replies to is anything other than the one you're sending the message from, we'll let you know with a little alert on the top of the message. If you've set up the reply-to function in your email, then there's no worries! But if you didn't set that up, you should secure your account immediately.

Phishing alerts

If we detect that the email address sending you a message looks "phishy," we'll let you know by calling it out. If you know that the email is safe, just click or tap "It's safe" and we won't bother you again. If you have any doubts, click or tap "Report" and we'll take care of it from there.

Mail Forwarding alerts

When you log into your account after Mail Forwarding has been set up, you'll get an alert notifying you that auto-forwarding has been set up. If you enable it, there is nothing that needs to be done. If you did not set this up, click or tap on "Disable Forwarding" and follow the prompts to disable it and change your password.