Yahoo questions? Get 24/7 live expert help with your Yahoo needs—from email and passwords, technical questions, mobile email and more. Sign up here.

Emails come back to your Inbox after you delete or move them in Yahoo Mail

When the Conversations feature is turned on it will group messages together that are part of an email chain to ease up your access to those emails. Each new reply to an email is added to the group and the entire group is shown in the Inbox as a new message.

To stop this from happening, do one of the following: