Old account info appears in the Sign-in Helper
Is old account info appearing when you go through the Sign-in Helper? No need to worry. It's there to help recover your account if someone else changed your recovery options without your permission.
You can use the old info to access a compromised account if someone changed your account recovery choices. If you recently changed your recovery info:
- The option to use your old info may still be temporarily available.
- If you see your old info, the option to use your new, updated info will be there too.