Save your info before closing a Yahoo account

When you close a Yahoo account, all of the information in that account is lost and can't be recovered. Make sure you save a copy of anything you want to keep before closing an account.

Save your Yahoo Mail info

Save your Yahoo Contacts

Back up contact information by saving it to your computer.

Save your Yahoo Calendar events

Export events in iCalendar (ICS) format so they can be imported to any calendar program that supports ICS.

Save your Yahoo Groups photos and files

Save IMs from your Yahoo Messenger