Save your info before closing a Yahoo account
When you close a Yahoo account, all of the information in that account is lost and can't be recovered. Make sure you save a copy of anything you want to keep before closing an account.
- Save your Yahoo Mail info - Back up emails and attachments to your computer.
- Save your Yahoo Contacts - Back up contact information by saving it to your computer.
- Save IMs from your Yahoo Messenger - Download your conversations from Messenger.
- Save your Yahoo Calendar events - Export events in iCalendar (ICS) format so they can be imported to any calendar program that supports ICS.
- Save your Yahoo Groups photos and files - Download images from a group to your computer or Download Yahoo Groups files to your computer.