Share Photos during a Yahoo Messenger conversation
Photos are made to be shared, and Yahoo Messenger has a number of features to help you enjoy sharing photos with your family, friends, and other contacts
- Double click a "contact's name."
-A conversation window opens.
- Click Actions | select Share Photos.
-You'll see a message saying that you have invited your friend to start photo sharing and you can wait for a response or cancel.
- Once your friend accepts, drag and drop your picture directly onto the Conversation window.
-A status note appears indicating that you're waiting for your friend to accept the photo.
- At the same time, your friend will receive an offer to either accept or reject the photo.
- When your friend clicks Accept, the photo is available to your friend to either view or save.
You also have the option to set up a more elaborate photo viewing session with your friend. To do that you must open the Share Photos panel.
- From the waiting message, click Add to Photo Sharing.
- If your photo appears in the conversation window, click Share.
-The Share Photos panel appears to the right of the Conversation window.
When the Share Photos panel is open, you and your friend can do a variety of things with photos:
- Drag photos onto the photo panel from wherever you have them stored on your computer—your desktop, your My Pictures folder, or any other place.
- Click the photo to magnify it. Click it a second time to reduce it to its original size.
- Move back and forth between the pictures by clicking the thumbnail picture of the photo you wish to look at located near the bottom of the panel.
- At the bottom of the window, from the Save menu, and save the shared photos to your computer or to your Flickr account.
-If a shared photo is not saved, the temporary file will be automatically deleted when the Photo Sharing session is ended.
- Click Friend's View to see what your friend is currently looking at.
- Right-clicking anywhere in the Share Photos panel displays a pull-down menu with several of the commands available in the Save and Tools menus.
Thank you! Your feedback has successfully been submitted.
Please tell us why you didn't find this helpful.