Starting January 31, 2019, the classic version of Yahoo Mail will no longer be available. At that time, you'll be upgraded to the latest version of Yahoo Mail or basic Mail, depending on your browser's compatibility. Learn more about the latest version of Yahoo Mail.

Remove permission to a third-party app

Having all of your email accounts connected in one place is convenient but if you lose access to your mobile phone or device, connected apps can leave your Yahoo account vulnerable. Whether you've lost your phone or aren't using a specific third-party app anymore, keep your account safe by disconnecting the app.

  1. Sign in and go to your Recent activity page.
  2. Under 'Apps connected to your account' click remove next to the app.