Clearing the Security Breach Alert

If you're contacting us because you're unable to clear the security breach alert, click the X in the upper-right hand corner or press the escape key on your keyboard to clear the message. This should clear the alert and allow you to view your mail.

Error: "Your login session has expired"

Yahoo displays this message and asks that you sign in again as a safeguard for Yahoo Mail users, especially those who use public or shared computers.

You'll see this message if it's been more than eight hours since you last signed in to Yahoo Mail and still haven't signed out. 

Good to know: if the time isn't set correctly on your computer, browsers will have difficulty managing cookie files and generate error messages more frequently.

Thank you! Your feedback has successfully been submitted.

Please tell us why you didn't find this helpful.

Send Feedback