The classic version of Yahoo Mail will soon be discontinued. - At that time, you'll be upgraded to the latest version of Yahoo Mail or basic Mail, depending on your browser's compatibility. Learn more about the latest version of Yahoo Mail at https://upgrade.mail.yahoo.com/.

Reasons Yahoo deactivates or deletes an account

Depending on your account's history, it's possible for it to be removed from Yahoo and become inaccessible. You can always sign up for a new Yahoo account, just keep in mind that your old Yahoo ID may not be available for you to use. These actions can result in an account being deleted:

  Confirm if your account is deleted - Use the Sign-in Helper. If your account doesn't exist anymore, you'll get a prompt indicating that it's been deactivated or that you can't reset your password online.