Turn on or off photo location sharing

When you upload a photo to Yahoo Groups, the photo's EXIF (Exchangeable Image Format) data is uploaded with the photo. This data can include info about when and where a photo was taken. You can choose whether or not to share location data for the photos you upload.

Changing photo location sharing

  1. Sign in to Yahoo Groups.
  2. Click a group.
  3. Select Membership | Edit Membership.
  4. Next to "Photo Privacy" click the Edit icon Pencil.
  5. Select On or Off.
  6. Click Save.

  Can't change the setting? If you're Yahoo Account is registered as under 13, photo location info is automatically not shared, and this setting can't be changed.

Can a photo's EXIF data be downloaded?

The only time EXIF data is downloaded is when the original uploader of the photo downloads that photo from the group. In every other case, when a group member downloads a photo from a group, the photo's EXIF data is not downloaded with that photo.