Delete a Yahoo group
Deleting your group will permanently remove it from Yahoo Groups, unsubscribe all members, and eliminate all archives, shared files, photos, and events.
Note: Only moderators and owners can delete groups. Once a group is deleted, it cannot be restored. Be sure you really want to delete it before proceeding.
- On your group's main page, click Management | Control Panel.
- Under "About Group," click Delete Group.
- Enter your comments into the "Feedback" field.
- Click Delete Group.