We are aware of issues some users are having with logging into Yahoo accounts and are working to fix this as quickly as possible.

Find and remove unusual activity on your Yahoo account

Monitoring your recent account activity can help you find out if your account has been accessed by unauthorized users. Be aware that there are some legitimate reasons why your history can show unfamiliar locations, such as your mobile device detecting the wrong location or Internet provider using a proxy server.

Live agent help - Contact paid premium support at (800) 745-0739

Access and review your account's recent activity

From a desktop or mobile web browser:

  1. Sign in to your account's Recent Activity page.
  2. Review your account's recent security activity and the list of connected devices and apps.

From most Yahoo mobile apps:

  1. Tap the Profile icon.
  2. If using the Yahoo Mail app, tap Manage accounts.
  3. Tap Account Info.
  4. Tap Recent activity.
  5. Review your account's recent security activity and list of connected devices and apps.

Remove a connected device

Devices signed in to your account are listed in the "Connected devices and apps" section of your account's Recent Activity page. Remove a device's access by signing it out.

  1. Select the 3 dots Image of the 3 dots icon. next to the device you want to remove.
  2. Select Sign out.
  3. If the device is suspicious or you don't recognize it, make sure there's a check mark next to I don't recognize this session. If you recognize the device, remove the check mark.
  4. Select Sign out of session.
  5. If you didn't recognize the session, you'll be asked if you'd like to change your password. Select Change password if you'd like to change it, or Not now to skip this step.

Remove a connected app

Third-party apps signed in to your account are listed in the "Connected devices and apps" section of your account's Recent Activity page. Remove an app's access by deleting the app password it uses.

  1. Locate the app you want to remove access to.
  2. Select Delete app password.
  3. Select Delete to confirm.

  See something suspicious? - If something in your account's recent security activity or connected devices list looks suspicious, we recommend changing your password immediately.