Reasons Yahoo deactivates or deletes an account
Depending on your account's history, it's possible for it to be removed from Yahoo and become inaccessible. You can always sign up for a new Yahoo Account, but keep in mind that your old Yahoo ID won't be available for you to use. These actions can result in an account being deleted:
- You requested that your account be deleted.
- You haven't signed into your account within the last 12 months.
- Your account was used in a way that violates our Terms of Service.