Old account information appears in the Sign-in Helper
Is old account information appearing when you go through the Sign-in Helper? No need to worry. It's there to help you recover your account information if it's ever compromised and your information changed.
Here's how it works
- If you recently changed your account recovery information, the option to use your original account information may still be available for a limited period of time.
- Using this feature, you can regain access to your compromised account if someone else changed your account recovery information.
For example, if you ever get a notification from us that your account information has changed and you didn't change it, you can recover your password for a limited time by using your old account information in the Sign-in Helper.
For more information on how to protect your account, visit the Yahoo Security Center.
Thank you! Your feedback has successfully been submitted.
Please tell us why you didn't find this helpful.