How public is my Tanda by Yahoo Finance account?

For the following FAQs, you need to know that there are 2 types of users who can run the Tanda app after installation:
  • Yahoo account holders - all users with a valid Yahoo account (includes Tanda members).
  • Tanda members - Yahoo account holders who’ve gone through Tanda registration, including bank account linkage and identity verification, so that they can join savings circles.

What's visible about me in the app?

When you create and use an account on the Tanda app, the following data is publicly available to Yahoo account holders:

  • Your Tanda profile, which includes your Tanda user name (first name and last initial), when you joined the app, and avatar
  • Your Tanda trust score
  • Public circles you've joined
  • Your chat messages in public circles
  • What you choose to share to the activity feed under the "Everyone" setting
  • Automated posts to your activity feed, which are:
    • Public circles you've joined
    • Public circles you've left
    • Public circles you've created

Who can see my activity in the app?

Yahoo account holders can view your Tanda activity unless you take action to change your privacy settings (please see "Can I edit my activity feed privacy setting?"). The information that's available for them to view is:

  • Your Tanda profile
  • Your Tanda trust score
  • Public circles you're currently in
  • Public circles you've joined and completed in the past
  • What you choose to share to the activity feed with the "Everyone" setting
  • Automated posts to your activity feed, which are:
    • Public circles you joined
    • Public circles that you left
    • Public circles you've created

What is the automated activity feed?

These are automated posts to the activity feed that posts data about some of your actions on in the Tanda app, including:

  • Public circles you joined
  • Public circles that you left
  • Public circles you've created
  • Additionally, what you choose to share to the activity feed with the "Everyone" setting

  You can limit visibility of these settings to only your circles through the privacy settings

What's visible about me in public circles?

A public circle is one that is available for any Tanda member to view and join if they qualify. See "What's visible about me in the app?" for information about what others can see.

What's visible about me in private circles?

A private circle is one that only users with an invite link can view and join if they qualify. Private circles do not appear in the circle search results page. When you are in a private circle, only those in that circle with you can see the following activities in your private activity feed:

  • Private circles you joined
  • Private circles that you left
  • Private circles you've created
  • When you choose to share to the activity feed under the "My circles only" setting

Can I edit my activity feed privacy settings?

Yes. You can change your default settings for your posts, as well as Tanda automated posts to the activity feed. These settings are not retroactive; they only affect posts moving forward.

What's my default activity feed privacy setting?

The default privacy settings for activity feed data is "Everyone". This activity feed data is publicly available to all Yahoo account holders in the Tanda app.

You can change the settings of the posts you make from "Everyone" to "My Circles" when you are posting to the activity feed.

How can I edit or delete my activity feed posts?

If you don't want them visible to anyone, you can remove your posts from the activity feed. You can only delete your own posts.

You cannot delete the automated activity feed posts. However, you can change your privacy settings from the default of "Everyone" to "My Circles". You can also delete your Yahoo account which deletes the automated activity feed posts.

What does "Share to everyone" actually mean?

When you post to the activity feed you have the option of sharing your post publicly with "Everyone" or only those with you in active circles (My Network). When "Share to everyone" is selected, all Yahoo account holders in the Tanda app can see your post in their activity feed. It's a way for people to discover new users, find new circles to join, and generally helps encourage and motivate everyone to reach their savings goals.

What does "Share to [circle] members only" mean?

When you choose to "Share to [circle] members only" when making a post, your activity feed post is only visible to members of the that circle.

What does "Post only to My Savings Circles" mean?

When you change your privacy setting to "Post only to My Savings Circles", your activity feed post is only visible to members of circles you're actively participating in, both private and public. This setting is not retroactive; it only affects posts moving forward.

Who can see my chat messages in a savings circle?

When you post a chat, it is posted on the chat view of the circle you are in.

  • If you are in a public circle, it can be seen by all Yahoo account holders.
  • If you are in a private circle, it can only be seen by other Tanda members in that circle.

What if I see something objectionable on my activity feed?

If there is content in your activity feed that you find objectionable, you can tap the More icon Image of the More icon. on the post itself to report abuse. Once reported, the post will be removed from your feed.

What if I have more questions about my privacy in the Tanda app?