Why do I have to sign in when "Keep me signed in" is selected?

Staying signed in to your Yahoo account creates quick, convenient access to all your favorite Yahoo services. Your account's default setting is set to "Keep me signed in" for 2 weeks, unless you sign out. However, there are some circumstances when you'll be prompted to sign in again.

  • You've accidentally clicked Sign Out.
  • You're using a new browser from your previous sign in.
  • You're on the Account security page - Yahoo requires a password to access sensitive info.
  • The cookies were manually cleared - If the settings aren't changed, once you sign in, you'll stay signed in.