|Sharing Your Contact Information||Updating Your Personal Information||When Friends Update Information|
If your connection is sharing his or her personal information and makes a change, you’ll receive an update (if the person is sharing personal information updates) and see the change the next time your view the information in your Yahoo! Contacts.
The update looks something like this
Changes to a connection’s details in Yahoo! Contacts are indicated by this symbol along with a note telling you when the information changed.
Be sure to keep your information up to date so your friends can always contact you.