|Deleting One or More Contacts||Restoring Deleted Contacts||Permanently Deleting Contacts|
You can delete one or more contacts from Yahoo! Contacts.
In the Contacts page, check the box to the left of each contact you want to delete, then click the Delete link.
Tip: If you can’t find a contact you want to delete, use the search feature described in Searching Your Contacts.
Confirm the deletion.
The contacts are moved to Deleted Contacts. All connections and category affiliations are removed for the deleted contacts.
If any of the contacts were members of your Yahoo! Messenger List, they’re removed from the List.
Didn’t mean to delete someone? Check Deleted Contacts to see if you can restore the information.