|Deleting One or More Contacts||Restoring Deleted Contacts||Permanently Deleting Contacts|
Are you impatient to rid your Yahoo! Contacts of your deleted contacts? We’ll remove them from Deleted Contacts within a month, but you can permanently delete them as soon as you want.
Click the View button above the list of contact names, then select Deleted Contacts.
A list of deleted contacts displays.
Check the box to the left of each contact you want to permanently delete, then click Delete Permanently.
The contacts are permanently removed from Yahoo! Contacts and are no longer available to be restored.
If you decide to add a person back to Yahoo! Contacts, you’ll need to do a new addition. For guidance, take a look at the Adding Contacts tutorial.