|Deleting One or More Contacts||Restoring Deleted Contacts||Permanently Deleting Contacts|
When you delete a contact, the information is moved to Deleted Contacts. This gives you an opportunity to change your mind and restore information back to your contact list. Keep in mind that the deleted information remains in Deleted Contacts for up to a month, and can be permanently removed at any time.
Click the View button above the list of contact names, then select Deleted Contacts.
A list of deleted contacts displays.
Tip: You can’t view a deleted contact’s details. Don’t worry, all the information is there and will be visible if you restore the contact.
Check the box to the left of each contact you want to restore, then click Restore.
Confirm that you want to restore these contacts to your Yahoo!7 Contacts.
The contacts are returned to your contact list. You’ll need to re-establish connections and category affiliations if they existed before. If any of the restored contacts were members of your Yahoo!7 Messenger List, you’ll need to add them again.
If you want to ensure that a contact is permanently removed from your Yahoo!7 Contacts, Permanently Deleting Contacts shows you how.