|Creating a Category||Adding Contacts to Categories||Viewing a Category||Removing Contacts From Categories||Deleting a Category|
You can delete a user-defined category. Deleting a category doesn’t delete its contacts. They remain in the All Contacts category and any other categories you may have added them to.
Note: You can’t delete a system category.
View the category that you want to delete. (Remind me how.)
On the right side of the display, click the Delete Category link.
A confirmation window opens.
Click the Delete button to confirm the deletion (your contacts won’t be deleted).
The category is removed. Contacts that were in the category can be found in All Contacts or any other category to which they’ve been added.
If you want to delete your contacts and the category, first display the category and delete all of its contacts, then follow the steps above to delete the category.