By default, all of your site pages are added to your site menu (navigation bar) automatically. You can use the "Show in navigation bar" checkbox in the Manage Pages dialog menu to remove (or re-add) a page to your navigation bar.
When you remove the page from your navigation bar, it will still be published with your web site, but your visitors will not be able to access the page from your site menu. Instead you'll need to manually create a text or image link to the page from one of your other pages, or provide the page address to your customers in an email, for example. (Just don't forget to provide those links, or your visitors won't be able to reach your page!)
To remove a page from your site menu (navigation bar):
YSS Site Pages Button
YSS Manage Pages Dialog Menu
To add a page back to your navigation bar, just return to the Manage Pages dialog and click to select the "Show in navigation bar" checkbox.
To ensure your visitors can easily find all the important information in your site, we recommend removing only supplemental or infrequently used pages from your site navigation.
Note that if you choose to unpublish a page, Site Solution will automatically remove it from your navigation bar. If you decide to publish the page again, the page will not automatically reappear in your navigation bar; to readd the page, you'll need to click to select the "Show in navigation bar" checkbox.
Remember to publish your site by clicking the Publish button to make your changes available on the web.
YSS Publish Button