Before you can password-protect your site, you must create at least one user name and password combination, or account, using the Password Manager. After you've created user accounts, you grant them permission to access certain areas of your site in the File Manager. Learn how.
Please note that when you grant a user access to one of your site folders, he will also have access to all of that folder's subdirectories. For instance, if you grant a user permission to view the contents of folder A, he will be able to see not only the files in folder A but also the contents of subfolder B.