If your account is past due, Yahoo! Small Business will attempt to alert you in several ways:
Email: You will receive a series of emails sent to the primary email address address for the owner Yahoo! ID. These are sent when the account cannot be billed, when the account is suspended, and when the account is about to be closed. You will continue to receive these emails until the account is closed.
Manage My Services Button with Red Flag
Manage My Services Pull-Down with Suspended Message
Business Control Panel Suspended Account Message
Email messages will continue to be sent, and the alert messages will continue to appear in your account upon sign-in, until the account is brought into good standing or canceled.