When an account is past due, Yahoo! will attempt to notify you by email and with online alerts in the account. The emails and online alerts will convey the current past due status of the account. You should immediately take steps to update the billing information to bring the account back into good standing.
If you continue to see alert messages more than one hour after updating your billing information, please contact Customer Care.
If the account is not brought current within 15 days, it will be suspended. When an account is suspended, the domain associated with the account will no longer be accessible.
Note: If the account was suspended, it can take up to 24 hours after the account is brought current for the DNS (domain name server) information to be updated and propagated across the Internet, during which time the domain may not be available and you may not be able to receive domain email. Learn more.
If the account is not brought current within 15 days of account suspension, the account will be closed. If an account is closed due to a past-due invoice, it cannot be reopened. We highly recommend updating billing information immediately in order to avoid having the account closed.