Mail in your Trash folder may be deleted at any time. Mail in your inbox and other folders will remain intact until you choose to delete it. You may manually empty your Trash folder any time, if you choose. Learn how to empty the Trash folder.
Keep in mind that once messages are emptied from the Trash folder, they are permanently deleted from the Yahoo! Mail server and cannot be recovered.
Attention POP mail users:
When you configure your POP mail client to access your Yahoo! Business Email, you can choose whether to leave copies of your messages on the Yahoo! server after you have downloaded them. If you choose not to leave copies of your messages on the server, these messages will not appear in your Inbox or other folders after you've downloaded them to your computer and cannot be restored to the Yahoo! server.