To permanently remove the contents of the Trash folder:
Sign in to your Business Email account.
- Click the trashcan icon ("Empty" link in Yahoo! Mail Classic) next to the Trash folder in the left
column of the Business Email account.
Business Email Empty Trash Icon
- You will be prompted to confirm whether you want to permanently delete all email in Trash. Click the OK button to permanently delete the contents of the Trash folder, Click Cancel if you don't want to permanently lose these messages yet.
Empty Trash Confirmation Window
Note: Once messages are emptied from the Trash folder, they are permanently deleted from our server and cannot be recovered. If you would like to save a message or attachment for later viewing, download it to your computer before deleting it.