If you see a page that's not your own when you visit your domain, your domain registration may have lapsed. In place of your own pages, you're now seeing paid advertising.
(Please note that new customers see a similar "Under Construction" page at their domains before they publish their own home page.)
If you have an active Yahoo! Small Business plan, we automatically renew your domain registration annually (or, in the case of multiyear Yahoo! Domains registrations, at the end of your term). If, however, you cancel your plan, or your plan is deactivated due to nonpayment, we stop renewing on your behalf, and your domain registration can lapse at the end of your term.
When you give up your domain, the domain may be used for advertising, and after a few weeks, our domain registration partner, Melbourne IT, may sell your domain name to someone else.
Depending on how much time has passed since your domain expired, you may be able to remove the advertising and reclaim your domain by signing up for a new Small Business plan.
(AT&T Yahoo! customers: You can no longer reclaim your domain using the steps below. For help recovering your domain, please contact us.)
To reactivate your service:
When you complete your order, your domain will once again be associated with your account, and the advertising will be removed. (Note that you may need to allow up to 72 hours for the changes to propagate across the Internet.)
If you see an error when you try to reactivate your domain, please contact customer care. Our team will work with you to try to recover your domain.