If you reactivate your account within 30 days and your domain has not expired, you will regain access to your account, with a new billing date. There is a possibility that your website files can be recovered, but your email will be gone. After 30 days neither website files nor emails can be recovered.
AT&T Yahoo! customers:
You can no longer reactivate a canceled plan using the steps below. For help, please contact Customer Care.
To reactivate your service:
Your service will be reactivated, and you will be able to use its features immediately. (Note that it may take up to 72 hours for the changes to propagate across the Internet.)
NOTE: If you reactivate your account within 30 days, there is a possibility that website files can be recovered, however, we cannot guarantee that your content will not have been deleted from our servers.