When you update the billing information on a past due or suspended account, Yahoo! performs a series of actions to restore the account to an active state:
Past-due accounts not suspended:
If the account was past due but not suspended, you may see the alert messages for up to one hour while Yahoo! attempts to authorize payment for the past-due amount and, upon authorization, resets the account status to active.
If you continue to see alert messages more than one hour after updating the billing information, or if messages still appear in the account days later, please contact Customer Care.
If the account was suspended, then the DNS (domain name server) information for the domain was changed when the account was suspended. If the billing information has been updated, and we were able to bill the past-due amount, we will return the DNS information to its normal settings. It can take up to 24 hours for the updated DNS information to propagate across the Internet and for the domain to become fully available.
If your account no longer shows a past-due status (no alert messages), but your domain is not accessible after 24 hours, please contact Customer Care.
Note: Be sure you've updated the payment information for the correct service. To double-check, visit the Yahoo! Wallet, the payment method associate with each service is listed in the "Payment Method" column at the right side of the screen.
Yahoo! Wallet - Payment Method in Payment Method Column