When the billing information is updated, Yahoo! will authorize the amount of any past-due invoice. Once the past due payment is authorized successfully, the account should become active within one hour.
If you wish to confirm payment, check your Invoice History 24 hours after updating the billing information.
If you continue to see alert messages more than one hour after updating your billing information, or if messages appear in your account days later, please contact Customer Care.
Note: If your account was suspended, it can take up to 24 hours for your DNS (domain name server) information to be updated and propagated across the Internet, during which time your domain will not be available and you will not be able to receive email. Learn more.