The Location Selector and the Location Management Page support both signed-in Yahoo! users and users who access Yahoo! sites without signing in. When you are signed in, your location history is saved with your Yahoo! account. When you are signed out, your location history is saved with your browser.
Tip: If you are using a public computer, sign in to access your personal location history, and sign out to help protect your privacy when you leave the public computer.