The HotBlock feature, which allows you to prevent specific companies from finding your searchable resume, is being discontinued as part of the integration of Monster and HotJobs. Companies that you have already blocked (listed in the Search Settings block on you’re My Resumes page) are still blocked and will not be able to find your resume. However, you cannot select additional companies to block from finding your resume. If you delete a blocked company from your list (by clicking on the trash can icon next to the company name), you will not be able to re-add that company to your blocked companies list.
If you elect to transfer your HotJobs account information to Monster as part of the integration, please note that your HotBlocked companies will not be included in that information transfer. If you have not yet elected to allow the transfer of your HotJobs account information to Monster, click here
for more information.