When you delete emails in Nokia Mail, they go to your Trash folder. If you delete an email by mistake, you'll be able to find it in Trash and move it back to your Inbox or another folder. Just remember that emails in your Trash folder can be deleted at any time, without warning.
To recover an email from the Trash:
If the email doesn't appear in the Trash folder, it means that the trash has been emptied, and the email is no longer available.
To permanently remove the contents of your Trash folder:
After emails are emptied from Trash, they're permanently deleted from the Nokia Mail server.
Note: Residual copies of deleted messages may take up to 60 days to be deleted from our active servers. They may also remain in our backup systems for an additional period of time.