Sharing Trip Plans and other information from TimeTraveler
This article describes how trip plans can be shared with others:
- Are Trip plans public?
- How to share an itinerary via email, Facebook and Twitter
- Definition of "Share"
Is my trip plan public?
Saved and shared trip plans are public in two ways. When you share via email, FaceBook, Twitter, or other means, you create a URL for your saved trip plan, which is accessible to anyone with whom it is shared.
How do I share my itinerary via email, Facebook, or Twitter?
- Navigate to the trip plan you’d like to share
- To share, just tap on the menu icon at the top right of the trip screen.
- Touch the Share option.
What does "Share" mean?
The Share feature allows you to send your itinerary to your friends through things like Twitter, Email, and Facebook. Once you submit ‘Share’ your trip will be published on Yahoo! Travel (http://travel.yahoo.com/). Consequently, a url is created for your saved trip plans, which is accessible to anyone with whom it is shared. Deleting your trip from the Yahoo! Travel website will only delete this trip from the web and not the Yahoo! TimeTraveler mobile application. You can delete your trip plan from your mobile device by going to the home screen of the app. Simply click saved trips and then swipe to permanently delete a trip. You will also be prompted to delete from the web if you have already published to the web.