When Fantasy teams and leagues are archived
This article explains when Yahoo! Sports Fantasy teams and leagues are put into archive status.
Team and league information for completed Yahoo! Sports Fantasy games will be removed automatically a short time following their conclusion.
In most cases, this will occur shortly after the completion of the real-life championship series (World Series, Super Bowl, NBA Finals, etc.) for the sport in question.
Once the league has been removed and archived, no changes can be made, and some information will no longer be viewable.
Exception: The Commissioner can access the Set Commissioners tool to relinquish commissioner status to another owner. This may be necessary if the old commissioner will not be available to renew the league the next season.
Until a sport is archived, all Fantasy teams and leagues in that sport will continue to appear on your "Teams and Leagues" list on the Fantasy Sports homepage.
While it is not possible to remove these sports from the list, it is possible for you to push them to the bottom of the display of your Fantasy sports.
To do so, please follow these steps:
- Log into Yahoo! Fantasy Sports.
- On the "Teams and Leagues" banner, click Edit.
- In Section 2 of the "Personalize Your Sports Content" page, you can reorder your active Fantasy Sports.
- Select the sport you want to reorder.
- Use the up and down arrows to move it in your list.
- Click Finish.