Deleting a Fantasy team
The deadline and process for removing or deleting fantasy team from a league.
You can only remove yourself from a league:
- Public: If your league's draft room has not opened
- Pro: Prior to 72 hours before your league's draft is scheduled to take place
- Private: If your commissioner has not finalized the team list
To remove yourself from your league
- Make sure you are signed into Yahoo!.
- Go to the fantasy sports page where the team you want to delete is located.
- Select the Overview link, just below the sport from where you want you team removed. (e.g. Fantasy Football, Fantasy Baseball)
- Under the "My Teams and Leagues" section, select Edit Teams.
- To the right of your team name, select Delete Team.
- Confirm by selecting the Delete Team button.
Once the draft has been completed for a given league, teams may no longer be removed from the league. Similarly, Yahoo! Sports cannot re-assign existing teams to new Yahoo! IDs.
You are not obligated to visit your team or league pages, or otherwise administer your team. If you would like to cease participation in your league, you may disable email notifications for your team.
If you are in a private league, you can ask your commissioner to transfer your team to a new owner.
We cannot remove team and/or league links from your Yahoo! Fantasy Sports home page.
If you are deleting a Pro League team prior to 72 hours before the draft, you will receive a credit with which you can sign up for a new Pro League team. This credit will remain on your account until live drafts end for the season.