Why personalizations are saved or not saved
My Yahoo! saves changes that our users make to their My Yahoo! pages when they are signed-out from their Yahoo! accounts for two months. We will continue to allow you to use My Yahoo! to its fullest extent, whether you are signed in or out of your Yahoo! account, but if you wish Yahoo! to remember all the customization choices you make on any device and across Yahoo!, you must sign-in to your Yahoo! account to save those choices.
Every time you visit My Yahoo! and you are signed in to your Yahoo! account, we display all of your added content and pages, themes and personal customizations you've performed on the site. Regardless of which computer or device you use to access My Yahoo!, as long as you are signed in to Yahoo!, we're going to display your personal My Yahoo! pages.
If you utilize My Yahoo! when you are not signed in to your Yahoo! account, you have likely experienced times when some of the applications you've added or customizations you've done have "disappeared". This is because when you are signed out; any personalization choices you make are tied to the browser you are using to view My Yahoo! and saved in "browser cookies". If these cookies are deleted, either by choice or by accident,or if they expire, you'll lose those personalization.
Since this signed-out personalization is tied to the computer or device you are using at the time, you are not able to carry personalization with you when you access My Yahoo! from a different device or computer.
Please sign-in if you wish to save your customizations beyond 24 hours.