Sharing updates safety tips
This document gives you safety tips regarding sharing updates.
When you share Updates with a person, that person will know what you're doing in certain areas of Yahoo! and the Web world, and you'll know what they're doing. If you're connected, that person can also view areas of your profile on Yahoo! that other visitors can't.
We recommend that you share Updates with people you know, not with people you've just met. Even with people you know well, you should be thoughtful about the information, messages, and images you share.