Deleting a contact
You can delete any of your contacts from your address book.
- Sign into Yahoo! Mail and click the Contacts tab.
Your contacts appear in the middle column of the Contacts tab.
- Check the box next to each contact that you want to delete.
- Click the Delete button near the top of the right column.
A confirmation window opens.
- Click Delete in the window to confirm the deletion.
Yahoo! moves the deleted contacts to the "Deleted Contacts" list found under "Shortcuts" on the left column.
- When you delete a contact, it no longer appears in the autocomplete suggestions that appear when you type in the "TO", "CC" or "BCC" address boxes of an email.
- Deleted contacts remain in the "Deleted Contacts" list for about one month before being automatically deleted from your account. You can restore contacts through this list, or you can permanently delete the contacts by opening the "Deleted Contacts" list, selecting the contacts, and clicking Delete Permanently near the top of the right column.
You might find these articles useful: