How to delete a contact list in Yahoo! Contacts
This article explains how to remove a list of contacts. (You will not lose any of your contacts by deleting a contact list.)
Follow the steps in this article to learn how to remove or "delete" a contact list. (This will not result in the loss of any of your contacts.)
How to delete a contact list:
- Go to Yahoo! Mail, and select the Contacts tab.
- Your contact lists are located in the left column, under "Lists."
- Select the contact list you wish to delete.
- Click Actions | Delete List.
- Click Delete in the confirmation window.
You will not lose any of your contacts by deleting a contact list
- Deleting a contact list does not result in the deletion of any of your contacts.
- Contacts that were in a deleted list will continue to be located in your Yahoo! Contacts just as before.
- These contacts will also continue to be located within any of your other contact lists as they were before.
- "Suggested lists" cannot be deleted.