How to delete a contact
You can delete one or more contacts at the same time.
How to delete one or more contacts:
- Go to Yahoo! Mail and select the Contacts tab.
- Your contacts are listed in the left panel.
- To view all contacts, use the "View" button at the left in the Contacts toolbar: Select the View button and select View | All Contacts.
- Check the checkbox for each contact that you want to delete.
- Select Delete at the right.
- Select Delete in the confirmation window.
Note: If you delete a contact that is also a connection, you will no longer be connected to that person.
- Deleted contacts are moved to Deleted Contacts. Learn how you can restore your deleted contacts if you change your mind.